Water Authority

The Summit Township Water Authority is an Operating Authority which provides municipal water to designated Summit Township residents. The Water Authority meets the first Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM.

Name Term
Arthur Kurtz   
Term expires December 31, 2022
Tony Davis   Term expires December 31, 2023
Sid Schaefer Term expires December 31, 2024
  Jack Lacey  Term expires December 31, 2025
 Larry  Stevens Term expires December 31, 2026

The Summit Township Water Authority Board, consisting of five members, was incorporated in 1972. A manager, assistant manager, four system operators and two office personnel are employed by the Water Authority. They are assisted by Township employees as needed. Service is provided to over 1,000 property owners. Water is derived from two sources: properties located north of Townhall Road are served by water purchased in bulk from the City of Erie; and a municipal well field at the Summit Township/Waterford Township line has been developed and serves many properties south of Townhall Road. The Water Authority can be reached at (814) 864-2323.